Configuring DRIP (Dividend Reinvestment)

There are two ways to configure automatic dividend reinvestment, as well as a push notification setting.

Global

Tap Menu > Settings > Profile > Global Defaults

Locate the Div Reinvestment option and toggle it to ON.

Setting Mass Update DRIP to OFF will trigger a one time event that disables DRIP on each security across all portfolios. This option will remove all DRIPs, and is used primarily in the event that a user accidentally enabled DRIP and did not want it, and wants a simple way to clear all prior DRIP rows and not use the feature.

Setting Mass Update DRIP to ON will trigger a one time event that enabled DRIP on each security across all portfolios. This option does not insert any DRIP rows, but allows a nightly process to manage new pending (future) DRIP rows.

Setting Just Save Default (based on your initial ON or OFF choice) will be the new default for NEW securities you add. So if you set to ON, add a new security, that new security will default to future DRIP. If you want to use DRIP predominately, we suggest you enable it via this setting so it will always be ON.

Individual DRIP

From the summary screen, tap on a holding. Then tap ‘…’ in the top right corner to present the ‘More’ screen. Then tap ‘Edit’ and scroll down to the bottom to locate individual DRIP.

Enabling this option does not insert any DRIP rows, but allows a nightly process to manage new pending (future) DRIP rows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *